Calne Bowls Club

Fixtures/Results – Men

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 3 2021 – Calne ‘A’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Away Devizes D 19 13 +6 2
04-May Tuesday Home North Wilts B 19 13 +6 2
11-May Tuesday Away Spencer Melksham A 10 16 -6 0
18-May Tuesday Home Winsley Weavers 16 16 0 1
25-May Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne B 14 17 +3 0
01-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes B 17 15 +2 2
08-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Town A 17 12 +5 2
15-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne C
22-Jun Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne A
29-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes D
06-Jul Tuesday Away North Wilts B
13-Jul Tuesday Home Spencer Melksham A
20-Jul Tuesday Away Winsley Weavers
27-Jul Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne B
03-Aug Tuesday Away Devizes B
10-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Town A
17-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne C
24-Aug Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne A

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 3 2021

League Positions as at 9th June 2021
Division 3 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Westbourne A 7 6 0 1 115 79  1/2 35 1/2 12 1.714
02 Spencer Melksham A 7 4 1 2 118  1/2 90 28 1/2 9 1.286
03 Calne A 7 4 1 2 112 102 10 9 1.286
04 North Wilts B 7 4 1 2 108 100 8 9 1.286
05 Westbourne B 7 3 2 2 113 92 21 8 1.143
06 Winsley Weavers 7 3 2 2 115 110 5 8 1.143
07 Trowbridge Town A 7 2 2 3 111 97 14 6 0.857
08 Devizes B 7 2 0 5 89 120 -31 4 0.571
09 Westbourne C 7 2 0 5 88 121 -33 4 0.571
10 Devizes D 7 0 1 6 71 129 -58 1 0.143

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 5 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Home Chippenham Town D 15 20 -5 0
04-May Tuesday Away BOAL’s Team 15 12 +3 2
11-May Tuesday Home Broughton Gifford A 8 19 -11 0
18-May Tuesday Away Corsham D 15 9 +6 2
25-May Tuesday Home Chippenham Park B 15 11 +4 2
01-Jun Tuesday Away BOA Constrictors 16 23 -7 2
08-Jun Tuesday Home Corsham B 13 15 -2 0
15-Jun Tuesday Away Devizes E
22-Jun Tuesday n/a Open Date
29-Jun Tuesday Away Chippenham Town D
06-Jul Tuesday Home BOAL’s Team
13-Jul Tuesday Away Broughton Gifford A
20-Jul Tuesday Home Corsham D
27-Jul Tuesday Away Chippenham Park B
03-Aug Tuesday Home BOA Constrictors
10-Aug Tuesday Away Corsham B
17-Aug Tuesday Home Devizes E
24-Aug Tuesday n/a Open Date

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 5 2021

League Positions as at 9th June 2021
Division 5 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Chippenham Town D 6 5 0 1 111 70 41 10 1.667
02 Broughton Gifford A 6 5 0 1 119 82 37 10 1.667
03 Devizes E 6 4 0 2 118 83 35 8 1.333
04 BOA Constrictors 6 4 0 2 97 68 29 8 1.333
05 Corsham D 7 4 0 3 127 120 7 8 1.143
06 Calne B 7 3 0 4 97 109  1/4 -12 1/4 6 0.857
07 Corsham B 6 2 0 4 55 119 -64 4 0.667
08 BoAls Team 6 1 0 5 77 122 -45 2 0.333
09 Chippenham Park B 6 0 0 6 35  1/4 63 -27 3/4 0 0.000

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 –

Calne ‘A’ Team – Including Cup fixtures

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham B 6 6 0 61 33 +28 12
05-May Wednesday 6.15pm Home Broughton Gifford (Cup) 6 4 1 53 35 +18 11
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Devizes B 0 4 0 50 53 -3 4
14-Jun Monday 6.15pm Away Corsham rearranged game
20-May Thursday n/a Open Date
21-May Friday 6.15pm Home North Wilts B (Cup) cancelled
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town A 6 2 0 4 66 50 8
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons 6 6 0 0 61 44 12
10-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B 6 4 0 74 49 +25 10
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Calne B
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham B
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Devizes B
15-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Corsham
22-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town A
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge West Falcons
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Calne B
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Home TrowbridgeWest Falcons 6 4 0 56 35 +21 10
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B 6 6 0 55 40 +15 12
13-May Thursday n/a Open Date
20-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B Postponed

weather

24-May Monday 6.15pm Home Chippenham Park A (cup) 0 0 0 36 57 -21 0
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham B 6 4 0 50 49 +1 10
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Devizes B 0 2 0 40 58 -18 2
10-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Corsham 0 0 0 40 47 -7 0
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Calne A
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Trowbridge Town A
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B
15-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
22-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham B
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Devizes B
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Corsham
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Calne A
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Trowbridge Town A
19-Sep Sunday Thursday MEN’S TRIPLES GALA DAY

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 League 2021

Division 2 as at 10th June Points Points Points Shots For Shots Against Shot Diff. Total Points
Position P W D L For Agg  for rinks for rinks
 Win Won Tied
1 Devizes B 7 5 0 2 30 20 1 338 315 23 51
2 Calne A 5 4 0 1 24 22 0 312 229 83 46
3 Trowbridge Town A 6 3 0 3 18 20 1 320 279 41 39
4 Corsham 5 3 0 2 18 18 1 230 230 0 37
5 Trowbridge W Falcons 7 2 0 5 18 18 0 330 365 -35 36
6 Trowbridge Town B 5 3 0 2 18 14 0 247 233 14 34
7 Calne B 5 3 0 2 18 16 0 241 229 12 34
8 North Wilts B 5 1 0 4 6 10 1 175 199 -24 17
9 Spencer Melks’m Tigers 5 1 0 4 6 8 0 216 297 -81 14

Other Mens Events 2021

Day Date Time Details
Friday 01-May T.B.C. County Fours-1st Round
Monday 17-May T.B.C. County Triples – 1st Round
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County+60’s Triples -1st Round (play by date)
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County Tourist Trophy – 1st Round(play by date)
Sunday 30-May T.B.C. County 2 wood singles – 1st Round
T.B.C. T.B.C. National Club 2 x 4’s – 1st Round
Monday 07-Jun T.B.C. County Pairs – 1st Round
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. Champion of Champions (play by date)
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. County Unbadged Singles – 1st Round(play by date)
Monday 28-Jun T.B.C. County Singles – 1st Round
Saturday 30-Oct 10-30am Mens End of Season Meeting
Thursday 11-Nov T.B.C. Thursday Triples A.G.M.
Thursday 18-Nov T.B.C. West Wilts Bowls League A.G.M.