Calne Bowls Club

Fixtures/Results – Men

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 3 2021 – Calne ‘A’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Away Devizes D 19 13 +6 2
04-May Tuesday Home North Wilts B 19 13 +6 2
11-May Tuesday Away Spencer Melksham A 10 16 -6 0
18-May Tuesday Home Winsley Weavers 16 16 0 1
25-May Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne B 14 17 +3 0
01-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes B 17 15 +2 2
08-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Town A 17 12 +5 2
15-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne C 20 11 +9 2
22-Jun Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne A 10 23 -13 0
29-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes D 17 12 +5 2
06-Jul Tuesday Away North Wilts B 22 11 +11 2
13-Jul Tuesday Home Spencer Melksham A 20 13.5 +6.5 2
20-Jul Tuesday Away Winsley Weavers 26 3 +23 2
27-Jul Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne B 23 13 +10 2
03-Aug Tuesday Away Devizes B 12 10 +10 2
10-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Town A 21 18 +3 2
17-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne C 25 8 +17 2
24-Aug Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne A 14 13 +1 2

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 3 2021

Final League Positions for 2021
Division 3 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Calne A 18 14 1 3 322 237  1/2 84 1/2 29 1.611
02 Spencer Melksham A 18 11 2 5 302 229 73 24 1.333
03 Westbourne A 18 12 0 6 280  1/2 226  1/2 54 24 1.333
04 North Wilts B 18 10 1 7 259 249 10 21 1.167
05 Trowbridge Town A 18 8 2 8 295 253 42 18 1.000
06 Westbourne B 18 8 2 8 256 256  1/2 – 1/2 18 1.000
07 Devizes B 18 9 0 9 257 274 -17 18 1.000
08 Winsley Weavers 18 7 2 9 253 307 -54 16 0.889
09 Westbourne C 18 3 0 15 207 299 -92 6 0.333
10 Devizes D 18 2 2 14 220 320 -100 6 0.333

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 5 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Home Chippenham Town D 15 20 -5 0
04-May Tuesday Away BOAL’s Team 15 12 +3 2
11-May Tuesday Home Broughton Gifford A 8 19 -11 0
18-May Tuesday Away Corsham D 15 9 +6 2
25-May Tuesday Home Chippenham Park B 15 11 +4 2
01-Jun Tuesday Away BOA Constrictors 16 23 -7 2
08-Jun Tuesday Home Corsham B 13 15 -2 0
15-Jun Tuesday Away Devizes E 11 21 -10 0
22-Jun Tuesday n/a Open Date
29-Jun Tuesday Away Chippenham Town D 25 13 +12 2
06-Jul Tuesday Home BOAL’s Team 18 9 +9 2
13-Jul Tuesday Away Broughton Gifford A 6 26 -20 0
20-Jul Tuesday Home Corsham D 27 3 +24 2
27-Jul Tuesday Away Chippenham Park B 24 10 +14 2
03-Aug Tuesday Home BOA Constrictors 21 10 +11 2
10-Aug Tuesday Away Corsham B 16 14 +2 2
17-Aug Tuesday Home Devizes E 21 18 +3 2
24-Aug Tuesday n/a Open Date

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 5 2021

League Positions as at 17th August 2021
Division 5 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Chippenham Town D 16 13 0 3 303 185  3/4 117 1/4 26 1.625
02 Broughton Gifford A 16 12 0 4 288 203 85 24 1.500
03 BOA Constrictors 16 10 1 5 255 205 50 21 1.313
04 Calne B 16 10 0 6 263 233  1/4 29 3/4 20 1.250
05 Devizes E 16 8 0 8 285 240 45 16 1.000
06 Corsham D 16 7 0 9 247 293 -46 14 0.875
07 BoAls Team 16 4 1 11 205 287 -82 9 0.563
08 Corsham B 16 4 0 12 158 298 -140 8 0.500
09 Chippenham Park B 16 3 0 13 171 230 -59 6 0.375

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 –

Calne ‘A’ Team – Including Cup fixtures

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham Tigers 6 6 0 61 33 +28 12
05-May Wednesday 6.15pm Home Broughton Gifford (Cup) 6 4 1 53 35 +18 11
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Devizes B 0 4 0 50 53 -3 4
14-Jun Monday 6.15pm Away Corsham rearranged game
20-May Thursday n/a Open Date
21-May Friday 6.15pm Home North Wilts B (Cup) cancelled
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town A 6 2 0 66 50 +16 8
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons 6 6 0 61 44 +17 12
1210-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B 6 4 0 74 49 +25 10
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Calne B 3 4 0 49 49 0 7
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B 6 4 0 65 45 +20 10
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham Tigers 6 4 0 46 37 +9 10
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Devizes B 6 6 0 82 27 +55 12
15-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Corsham 6 4 0 50 44 +6 10
22-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town A 6 2 0 48 45 +3 8
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge West Falcons 6 4 1 63 41 +22 11
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B 6 4 0 52 43 +9 10
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Calne B 6 2 1 49 45 +4 9
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B 6 2 0 59 57 +2 8

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Home TrowbridgeWest Falcons 6 4 0 56 35 +21 10
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B 6 6 0 55 40 +15 12
13-May Thursday n/a Open Date
16-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B 0 4 0 41 59 -18 4
24-May Monday 6.15pm Home Chippenham Park A (cup) 0 0 0 36 57 -21 0
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham B 6 4 0 50 49 +1 10
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Devizes B 0 2 0 40 58 -18 2
10-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Corsham 0 0 0 40 47 -7 0
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Calne A 3 2 0 49 49 0 5
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Trowbridge Town A 6 4 0 48 40 +8 10
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons 6 6 0 46 37 +9 12
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B 6 4 2 43 31.5 +11.5 10
15-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
22-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B 0 4 0 39 52 -13 4
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham B 6 4 0 49 28 +21 10
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Devizes B 0 2 1 39 41 -2 3
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Corsham 0 4 0 45 47 -2 4
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Calne A 0 2 1 45 49 -4 3
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Trowbridge Town A 6 2 0 58 49 +9 8
19-Sep Sunday Thursday MEN’S TRIPLES GALA DAY

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 League 2021

Division 2 as at 19th  August Points Points Points Shots For Shots Against Shot Diff. Total Points
Position P W D L For Agg  for rinks for rinks
 Win Won Tied
1 Calne A 15 14 0 1 81 60 2 879 641 238 143
2 Devizes B 16 11 0 5 66 48 3 781 725 56 117
3 Trowbridge Town A 15 9 0 6 54 58 1 775 665 110 113
4 Calne B 15 7 0 8 45 52 2 696 663 33 99
5 Trowbridge Town B 15 8 0 7 48 38 3 720 721 -1 89
6 Corsham 15 7 0 8 42 46 1 706 727 -21 89
7 Trowbridge West. Falcans 15 5 0 10 30 32 2 685 736 -51 64
8 Spencer Melksham Tigers 15 4 1 10 27 30 4 587 744 -157 61
9 North Wilts B 15 2 1 12 15 22 4 565 772 -207 41

Other Mens Events 2021

Day Date Time Details
Friday 01-May T.B.C. County Fours-1st Round
Monday 17-May T.B.C. County Triples – 1st Round
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County+60’s Triples -1st Round (play by date)
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County Tourist Trophy – 1st Round(play by date)
Sunday 30-May T.B.C. County 2 wood singles – 1st Round
T.B.C. T.B.C. National Club 2 x 4’s – 1st Round
Monday 07-Jun T.B.C. County Pairs – 1st Round
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. Champion of Champions (play by date)
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. County Unbadged Singles – 1st Round(play by date)
Monday 28-Jun T.B.C. County Singles – 1st Round
Saturday 30-Oct 10-30am Mens End of Season Meeting
Thursday 11-Nov T.B.C. Thursday Triples A.G.M.
Thursday 18-Nov T.B.C. West Wilts Bowls League A.G.M.