Calne Bowls Club

Fixtures/Results – Mixed & Other

Mixed Monday North Wilts League Fixtures 2021

We have heard from the league that as games may not start until the 14th June (therefore missing 5 fixtures), it will be run with games being arranged on a weekly basis by the Team Managers, if there are regular games then a league of sorts could be published, but there will be no Gala Day this year.

Date Day Time H/A Against Rinks Shots Points
Won Drawn Lost For Against Diff Total
26-Apr Monday 2.00pm Away Trowbridge Town 2 0 1 56 39 +17 10
10-May Monday 2.00pm Home Blue Circle 3 0 1 62 31 +31 12
17-May Monday 2.00pm Away Chippenham Town 1 0 2 50 47 +3 6
24-May Monday 2.00pm Home Bradford-on-Avon 2 0 1 44 34 +10 10
07-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away North Wilts 1 0 2 50 54 -4 2
14-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away Trowbridge Westbourne 1 0 2 47 43 +4 8
21-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away Warminster Postponed
28-Jun Monday 2.00pm Home Trowbridge Town 2 0 1 45 42 +3 10
05-Jul Monday 2.00pm Away Blue Circle 1 0 2 39 43 -4 2
12-Jul Monday 2.00pm Home Chippenham Town 0 1 2 40 51 -11 1
19-Jul Monday 2.00pm Away Bradford-on-Avon Postponed due to heat
26-Jul Monday 2.00pm Home North Wilts 2 0 1 52 42 +10 10
02-Aug Monday 2.00pm Home Trowbridge Westbourne 1 1 1 54 47 +7 9
09-Aug Monday 2.00pm Home Warminster 2 0 1 56 38 +18 10

Mixed Monday North Wilts League 2021

LEAGUE POSITIONS
Games Rinks Shots Points
Pos Teams Played Won Drawn Lost Won Drawn For Against Diff Total
Trowbridge Town
Blue Circle
Chippenham Town
Bradford-on-Avon
North Wilts
Trowbridge Westbourne
Warminster

Mixed Friendly Fixtures 2021 (All Whites)

Date Day Time H/A Against Shots For Shots Against
03-Apr Saturday 2.30pm Home St Andrews Bowls Club, Bristol (3 rinks fours) Postponed
10-Apr Saturday 2.30pm Away St Andrews Bowls Club, Bristol (3 rinks fours) Postponed
08-May Saturday 2.30pm Home Malmesbury (5 rinks triples) Postponed
16-May Sunday 2.30pm Home Haydon Wick (5 rinks triples) Cancelled
29-May Saturday 2.30pm Home Cirencester 75 72
12-Jun Saturday 2-30pm Home Weston B.C.Bath (6 rink triples) 82 131
27-Jun Sunday 2.30pm Away Wanborough (4 rinks fours) Postponed
11-Jul Sunday 2.30pm Away Pewsey Vale (5 rinks triples) 54 46
24-Jul Saturday 2.30pm Away Weston BC, Bath (3 rinks fours) 54 44
01-Aug Sunday 2.30pm Away Cirencester 64 78
07-Aug Saturday 2.30pm Home Winsley (4 x 4) 40 41
15-Aug Sunday 2.30pm Away Supermarine (5 rink triples or fours) postponed
22-Aug Sunday 2.30pm Home Swindon North End (5 rink triples)
28-Aug Saturday 2.30pm Away Bloomfield, Bath (3 rink fours) 41 57
26-Sep Sunday 2.30pm Away Malmesbury (5 rink triples)
1-Sep Wednesday 2.30pm Home Wiltshire Masonic B.A. 74-85

Wiltshire Masonic Games 2021

 

Date Day Time Against
14-Jul Wednesday 2-00pm Berkshire Masonic at Calne
18-Aug Wednesday 2-00pm Somerset Masonic at Calne

Other events at Calne Bowls Club 2021

Day Date Time Details
B.E. May w/e 28-May n/a Bowls England National Open Weekend
Monday 31-May n/a Spring Bank Holiday
Sunday 20-Jun n/a Fathers Day
Monday 21-Jun 11.30am ASMC Visit
Sunday 18-Jul 12noon Sponsors Afternoon
Monday 26-Jul 11.30am ASMC Visit
Monday 30-Aug n/a Summer Bank Holiday
Tuesday 31-Aug 11.30am ASMC Visit
Tuesday 21-Sep 5-30pm – Watson Twilight Evening Bowl
Saturday 25-Sep 2pm – Closing Day (Mixed Drawn Triples)
Sunday 24-Oct 12-30 for 1pm Annual presentation lunch – North Wilts Golf Club
Saturday 27-Nov 10-30am Calne Bowls Club A.G.M.