Fixtures

Ladies Nor-West Fixtures 2019

Date Day Time H/A Against W/L For/Against Points
01-May Wednesday 6.00pm Home Corsham Lost 20-51 0
08-May Wednesday 2.30pm Away Avon Astras Cancelled due to bad weather
Being played on 14th August
15-May Wednesday 2.30pm Home Bradford-on-Avon Lost 22-53 0
21-May Tuesday 6.00pm Away Broughton Gifford Lost 37-38 2
12-Jun Wednesday 6.15pm Home Chippenham Town Won 42-12 6
19-Jun Wednesday 6.00pm Home Devizes Dark Horses Won 34-32 4
03-Jul Wednesday 6.30pm Away Corsham Lost 26-47 2
10-Jul Wednesday 2.30pm Home Avon Astras Won 37-35 6
16-Jul Tuesday 6.00pm Home Broughton Gifford Lost 30-33 1
24-Jul Wednesday 6.15pm Away Chippenham Town Lost 33-40 0
31-Jul Wednesday 2.30pm Away Bradford-on-Avon Lost 30-35 0
07-Aug Wednesday 6.00pm Away Devizes Dark Horses Won 39-33 6
14-Aug Wednesday 2.30pm Away Avon Astras (re-arranged from 8/5/19) Won 36-33 4

Division 3

Final Positions
P W L D For Against Diff Points
Chipp Town Dragons 12 9 2 1 413 395 18 53
Corsham 12 8 4 0 460 338 122 46
Broughton Gifford 12 8 3 1 414 381 33 46
Bradford-on-Avon 12 6 6 0 411 347 64 36
Calne Ants 12 5 7 0 386 441 -55 31
Devizes Dark Horses 12 2 10 0 343 448 -105 21
Avon Astras 12 3 9 0 346 532 -186 19

Other Ladies Events 2019

24-May Friday Details to be confirmed County Pairs
29-May Wednesday Details to be confirmed Watson Winslow
16-Jun Sunday Details to be confirmed B.W. Top Ten
25-Jun Tuesday Details to be confirmed B W Benevolent Triples 1st & 2nd rounds
03-Jul Monday Details to be confirmed Chippenham Town Gala Day
11-Jul Tuesday Details to be confirmed B W Benevolent Triples 3rd & 4th rounds
17-Jul Wednesday Details to be confirmed B.W. Coronation Triples
07-Sep Saturday Details to be confirmed B W Domestic Finals weekend
26-Oct Saturday Saturday Ladies End of Season Meeting

North Wilts Mixed League Fixtures 2019

Date Day Time H/A Against Rinks Shots Points
Won Drawn Lost For Against Diff Total
29-Apr Monday 2.00pm Home Blue Circle 1 1 1 56 43 13 7
13-May Monday 2.00pm Away Chippenham Town 1 0 2 32 65 -33 2
20-May Monday 2.00pm Home Bradford-on-Avon 3 0 0 76 36 40 10
03-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away North Wilts 1 0 2 43 61 -18 2
10-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away Trowbridge Westbourne Match cancelled due to rain 5
17-Jun Monday 2.00pm Away Warminster 2 0 1 57 43 +14 8
24-Jun Monday 2.00pm Home Trowbridge Town 2 0 1 50 43 +7 8
01-Jul Monday 2.00pm Away Blue Circle 1 0 2 41 52 -11 2
08-Jul Monday 2.00pm Home Chippenham Town 0 0 3 43 72 -29 0
15-Jul Monday 2.00pm Away Bradford-on-Avon 1 0 2 45 52 -7 2
22-Jul Monday 2.00pm Home North Wilts 1 0 2 39 55 -16 2
29-Jul Monday 2.00pm Home Trowbridge Westbourne 0 0 3 43 60 -17 0
05-Aug Monday 2.00pm Home Warminster 2 0 1 51 45 +7 8
12-Aug Monday 2.00pm Away Trowbridge Town 1 0 2 42 54 -12 2
09-Sep Monday 2.00pm League Gala Day

NORTH WILTS Monday Mixed 3 Rink League

FINAL LEAGUE POSITIONS 2019.
Games Rinks Shots Points
Pos Teams Played Won Drawn Lost Won Drawn For Against Diff Total
1 North Wilts 14 11 0 3 26 3 633.5 549 84.5 99
2 Chippenham Town 14 9 0 5 25 4 768 623 145 90
3 Trowbridge Town 14 10 0 4 22 2 726 632 94 86
4 Blue Circle 14 6 0 8 21 3 668 679 -11 69
5 Bradford on Avon 14 6 0 8 19 0 672 709.5 -37.5 62
6 Trowbridge Westbourne 14 5 1 8 16 4 598 632 -34 58
7 Calne 14 5 1 8 17 2 618 687 -69 58
8 Warminster 14 3 0 11 13 0 567 739 -172 38

Mens Mid-Wilts Triples Division 3 Fixtures 2019

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
25-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Away Trow Westbourne A 0 2 0 59 70 -11 2
02-May Thursday 6.15pm Away Corsham 6 4 0 61 59 +2

 

10
09-May Thursday 6.15pm Away Devizes Kennet 6 6 0 75 68 +7 12
16-May Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town 0 0 0 51 87 -36 0
23-May Thursday 6.30pm Away Spencer Melksham B 6 6 0 91 47 +44 12
30-May Thursday 6.30pm Home Winsley 6 6 0 80 51 +29 12
06-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away North Wilts B 6 8 0 101 44 +57 14
13-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Corsham 6 8 0 115 26 +89 14
20-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Trow Westbourne A 6 8 0 93 45 +48 14
27-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Devizes Kennet 6 8 0 76 44 +32 14
04-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Trowbridge Town 0 4 0 67 79 -12 4
11-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham B 6 6 0 77 62 +15 12
18-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Winsley 0 2 0 63 71 -8 2
25-Jul Thursday 6.15pm Home North Wilts B 6 8 0 100 38 +62 14
01-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Corsham 6 8 0 76 42 +34 14
07-Aug Wednesday 6.15pm Away Devizes Kennet 6 8 0 82 56 +26 14
08-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trow Westbourne A 2 0 0 60 65 -5 2
14-Aug Wednesday 6.00pm Away North Wilts B 6 8 0 99 36 +63 14
15-Aug Thursday 6.00pm Home Trowbridge Town 6 4 0 73 61 +12 10
22-Aug Thursday 5.45pm Away Spencer Melksham B 0 0 0 81 63 -18 0
29-Aug Thursday 5.30pm Home Winsley 6 6 0 76 57 +19 12
22-Sep Sunday Mid Wilts Gala Day

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 3 League FINAL POSITIONS 2019

Division 3 Points Points Points Shots For Shots Against Shot Diff. Total Points
P W D L For Agg  for rinks for rinks
 Win Won Tied
1 Winsley 21 18 0 3 108 96 5 1478.00 1227.00 251.00 209
2 Trowbridge Town 21 17 0 4 102 102 2 1521.00 1215.00 306.00 206
3 Calne 21 15 0 6 90 112 0 1637.00 1189.00 448.00 202
4 Spencer Melksham B 21 10 0 11 60 86 1 1313.00 1348.00 -35.00 147
5 Trowbridge Westbourne A 21 9 0 12 54 76 3 1234.00 1359.25 -125.25 133
6 Corsham 20 6 0 14 36 64 4 1129.00 1358.00 -229.00 104
7 Devizes Kennet 21 5 0 16 30 64 1 1259.00 1397.00 -138.00 95
8 North Wilts B 20 3 0 17 18 46 2 1045.25 1523.00 -477.75 66

Mixed/Ladies Friendly Fixtures 2019

Mixed 19-May Sunday 2.00pm Away Haydon Wick (Whites)  4 rinks 4 x 4’s
Mixed 15-Jun Saturday 2.00pm Home Wanborough 4 rinks 4 x 4’s
Ladies 18-Jun Tuesday 2.30pm Away Avon Astra  (2 rinks-Whites) 2 x 4’s
Mixed 22-Jun Saturday 2.30pm Home Swindon North End  5 triples 5 x 3’s
Mixed 14-Jul Sunday 2.00pm Home Pewsey Vale (Whites)  6 triples 6 x 3’s
Mixed 21-Jul Sunday 2.30pm Home Bowls Wiltshire Mixed (Whites) 6 rinks 6 x 4’s
Mixed 03-Aug Saturday 2.00pm Home Haydon Wick 4 rinks 4 x 4’s
Mixed 11-Aug Sunday 2.30pm Away Supermarine (Whites) 5 rinks 5 x 4’s
Mixed 23-Aug Friday 2.00pm Home Wiltshire Masonic 4 triples 4 x 3’s
Mixed 31-Aug Saturday 2.30pm Away Malmesbury  5 triples 5 x 3’s

White Horse Senior Citizens League Fixtures Division 4 2019

Date  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
23-Apr NO GAME
30-Apr Tuesday Home Box Foxes 26 13 +13 2
7-May Tuesday Away Warminster Wolves 24 13 +11 2
14-May Tuesday Home Broughton Gifford A 14 14 0 1
21-May Tuesday Away Westbourne C 21 21 0 1
28-May Tuesday Home Trowbridge Town B 22 15 +7 2
4-Jun Tuesday Away Chippenham Park A 26 14 +12 2
11-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes D 23 10 +13 2
18-Jun Tuesday Away BOA Constrictors 27 12 +15 2
25-Jun Home NO GAME
2-Jul Tuesday Away Box Foxes 14 23 -9 0
9-Jul Tuesday Home  Warminster Wolves 18 24 -6 0
16-Jul Tuesday Away Broughton Gifford A 19 16 +3 2
23-Jul Tuesday Home Westbourne C 17 14 +3 2
30-Jul Tuesday Away Trowbridge Town B 16 21 -5 0
6-Aug Tuesday Home Chippenham Park A 29 15 +14 2
13-Aug Tuesday Away Devizes D 25 16 +9 2
20-Aug Tuesday Home BOA Constrictors 26 11 +15 2

League Positions

Final League Positions 2019
Division 4 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Calne A 16 11 2 3 346 252 94 24 1.500 Promoted
02 Devizes D 16 9 1 6 260 278 -18 19 1.188 Promoted
03 Westbourne C 16 8 1 7 289 276 13 17 1.063
04 Trowbridge Town B 16 7 2 7 250  3/4 276 -25 1/4 16 1.000
05 Chippenham Park A 16 7 1 8 321 292 29 15 0.938
06 Warminster Wolves 16 7 0 9 303  3/4 326 -22 1/4 14 0.875
07 Box Foxes 16 7 0 9 290 325  3/4 -35 3/4 14 0.875
08 BOA Constrictors 16 6 1 9 263 282  1/4 -19 1/4 13 0.813 Relegated
09 Broughton Gifford A 16 5 2 9 282  1/4 297  3/4 -15 1/2 12 0.750 Relegated

Other events at Calne Bowls Club 2019

Type Date Day Involving
Club Mixed 27-Apr Saturday Mixed Drawn Triples Trophy
Club Mixed 10-Sep Tuesday Watson Twilight Evening Bowl
Club Mixed 15-Sep Sunday Closing Day (Mixed Drawn Triples)
Club Mixed 20-Oct Sunday Presentation Lunch/Dinner
Club Ladies 26-Oct Saturday Ladies End of Season Meeting
Club Men 26-Oct Saturday Mens End of Season Meeting
Club Mixed 30-Nov Saturday Calne Bowls Club A.G.M.
Event Mixed 02-Jun Sunday Gala Day Mix Trpl (inc Jim Wilkie mem)
Event Mixed 30-Jun Sunday Sponsors Afternoon
Event Mixed Date to be confirmed Calne Town Council
Event Mixed Date to be confirmed Firs Residential Home pm
Public Mixed 13-Apr Saturday Official Opening/Public Open Day
Public/Club Mixed 16-Apr Tuesday Tuesday evening Club night  starts
Public/Club Mixed 28-Apr Sunday Public Open Day