Calne Bowls Club

Club & Member Achievements

1934 J.Wiltshire, R Angell, H Angell, B Watson County Fours Winners
1938 B Watson County Singles Winners
1948 R Angell, H Angell County Pairs Winners
1949 H Angell Men’s County President
1955 C H Thomas Men’s County President
1957 A Gifford, B Watson County Pairs Winners
1961 R Broase, E Haddrell, D Haddrell, S Brammer County Fours Winners
1964 D Cary, V Sandford, B Broad Coronation Triples Winners
1965 R A Wensley Men’s County President
1966 P Pickford, M Smith, G Hues, B Broad Winslow Trophy Winners
1967 P Pickford, D Cary County Pairs Runners-up
1968 M Smith, D Cary, G Hues, E Moore Winslow Trophy Winners
1969 P Pickford, D Cary County Pairs Winners
1970 E Roach County Patrons Day Winner
1971 P Pickford, C Bridges, E Moore, N Jones County Fours Runners-up
1972 P Pickford Ladies County President
1973 V Sandford, C Bridges County Pairs Runners-up
1978 C Bridges Ladies County President
1979 C Bridges County Singles Runner-up
1980 Miss P Watson County 2 Wood Singles Runner-up
1995 Mrs B Young County Patrons Day Winner
1996 Miss P Watson County Champion of Champion Runner-up
1996 Wiltshire Women’s Bowls Golden Jubilee Held at St Mary’s the Virgin Parish Church, Calne. Conducted by Rev Canon John Reynolds, Luncheon followed at Calne Town Hall.
1998 Mrs J Bowker-Praed County Champion of Champion Winner
1998 M Jenkins,W Edwards, G Haney, P Reeves 3rd Winslow Trophy
1998 Miss P Watson County 2 Wood Singles Winner
1999 Mrs M Jones County Unbadged 2 Woods Winner
1999 M Jenkins, W Edwards, G Haney, P Reeves 3rd Winslow Trophy
2000 J Booker-Praed R/up Senior Singles
2000 G Henderson Men’s County President
2000 Miss P Watson Ladies County President
2001 G Henderson County Life Member
2003 S Issacs, M Jenkins, P Watson Benevolent Triples Winners
2005 D Godwin, A Mays, P Watson 4th Coronation Triples
2009 G Henderson President, Barbarians
2021 Y McColl, D Johns West Wilts Mixed Holloway Pairs Winners