Calne Bowls Club

Fixtures/Results – Men

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 3 2021 – Calne ‘A’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Away Devizes D 19 13 +6 2
04-May Tuesday Home North Wilts B 19 13 +6 2
11-May Tuesday Away Spencer Melksham A 10 16 -6 0
18-May Tuesday Home Winsley Weavers 16 16 0 1
25-May Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne B 14 17 +3 0
01-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes B 17 15 +2 2
08-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Town A 17 12 +5 2
15-Jun Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne C 20 11 +9 2
22-Jun Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne A 10 23 -13 0
29-Jun Tuesday Home Devizes D 17 12 +5 2
06-Jul Tuesday Away North Wilts B 22 11 +11 2
13-Jul Tuesday Home Spencer Melksham A 20 13.5 +6.5 2
20-Jul Tuesday Away Winsley Weavers 26 3 +23 2
27-Jul Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne B 23 13 +10 2
03-Aug Tuesday Away Devizes B 12 10 +10 2
10-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Town A
17-Aug Tuesday Home Trowbridge Westbourne C
24-Aug Tuesday Away Trowbridge Westbourne A

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 3 2021

League Positions as at 20th July 2021
Division 3 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Calne A 14 10 1 3 250 188  1/2 61 1/2 21 1.500
02 Westbourne A 14 10 0 4 222 182  1/2 39 1/2 20 1.429
03 North Wilts B 13 8 1 4 198 182 16 17 1.308
04 Spencer Melksham A 14 7 2 5 225 190 35 16 1.143
05 Trowbridge Town A 14 6 2 6 230 194 36 14 1.000
06 Westbourne B 14 6 2 6 207 192 15 14 1.000
07 Devizes B 14 7 0 7 197 222 -25 14 1.000
08 Winsley Weavers 14 5 2 7 201 239 -38 12 0.857
09 Westbourne C 13 3 0 10 168 220 -52 6 0.462
10 Devizes D 14 1 2 11 159 247 -88 4 0.286

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Fixtures

Division 5 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Time  H/A Against For Agnst Diff Pts
27-Apr Tuesday Home Chippenham Town D 15 20 -5 0
04-May Tuesday Away BOAL’s Team 15 12 +3 2
11-May Tuesday Home Broughton Gifford A 8 19 -11 0
18-May Tuesday Away Corsham D 15 9 +6 2
25-May Tuesday Home Chippenham Park B 15 11 +4 2
01-Jun Tuesday Away BOA Constrictors 16 23 -7 2
08-Jun Tuesday Home Corsham B 13 15 -2 0
15-Jun Tuesday Away Devizes E 11 21 -10 0
22-Jun Tuesday n/a Open Date
29-Jun Tuesday Away Chippenham Town D 25 13 +12 2
06-Jul Tuesday Home BOAL’s Team 18 9 +9 2
13-Jul Tuesday Away Broughton Gifford A 6 26 -20 0
20-Jul Tuesday Home Corsham D 27 3 +24 2
27-Jul Tuesday Away Chippenham Park B 24 10 +14 2
03-Aug Tuesday Home BOA Constrictors 21 10 +11 2
10-Aug Tuesday Away Corsham B
17-Aug Tuesday Home Devizes E
24-Aug Tuesday n/a Open Date

Men’s Tuesday White Horse League Division 5 2021

League Positions as at 13th July 2021
Division 5 Shots Shots Shot  
Position Played Won Drawn Lost For Against Difference Points Average
01 Chippenham Town D 12 9 0 3 233 144 89 18 1.500
02 BOA Constrictors 11 9 0 2 172 111 61 18 1.636
03 Broughton Gifford A 13 9 0 4 239 179 60 18 1.385
04 Devizes E 13 8 0 5 241 190 51 16 1.231
05 Calne B 13 7 0 6 205 191  1/4 13 3/4 14 1.077
06 Corsham D 13 6 0 7 193 235 -42 12 0.923
07 BoAls Team 12 3 0 9 155 219 -64 6 0.500
08 Chippenham Park B 12 2 0 10 118  1/4 164 -45 3/4 4 0.333
09 Corsham B 11 2 0 9 103 226 -123 4 0.364

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 –

Calne ‘A’ Team – Including Cup fixtures

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham Tigers 6 6 0 61 33 +28 12
05-May Wednesday 6.15pm Home Broughton Gifford (Cup) 6 4 1 53 35 +18 11
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Devizes B 0 4 0 50 53 -3 4
14-Jun Monday 6.15pm Away Corsham rearranged game
20-May Thursday n/a Open Date
21-May Friday 6.15pm Home North Wilts B (Cup) cancelled
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town A 6 2 0 66 50 +16 8
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons 6 6 0 61 44 +17 12
1210-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B 6 4 0 74 49 +25 10
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Calne B 3 4 0 49 49 0 7
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B 6 4 0 65 45 +20 10
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham Tigers 6 4 0 46 37 +9 10
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Devizes B 6 6 0 82 27 +55 12
15-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Corsham 6 4 0 50 44 +6 10
22-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town A
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge West Falcons
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Calne B
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 Fixtures 2021 – Calne ‘B’ Team

Date Day Time H/A Against Points for Agg Win Points for Rinks Won Points for Rinks Tied Shots For Shots Agnst Shot Diff Points
29-Apr Thursday 6.15pm Home TrowbridgeWest Falcons 6 4 0 56 35 +21 10
06-May Thursday 6.15pm Away North Wilts B 6 6 0 55 40 +15 12
13-May Thursday n/a Open Date
20-May Thursday 6.15pm Home Trowbridge Town B Postponed

weather

24-May Monday 6.15pm Home Chippenham Park A (cup) 0 0 0 36 57 -21 0
27-May Thursday 6.15pm Away Spencer Melksham B 6 4 0 50 49 +1 10
03-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Devizes B 0 2 0 40 58 -18 2
10-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Away Corsham 0 0 0 40 47 -7 0
17-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Calne A 3 2 0 49 49 0 5
24-Jun Thursday 6.30pm Home Trowbridge Town A 6 4 0 48 40 +8 10
01-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge West Falcons 6 6 0 46 37 +9 12
08-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home North Wilts B 6 4 2 43 31.5 +11.5 10
15-Jul Thursday n/a Open Date
22-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Away Trowbridge Town B 0 4 0 39 52 -13 4
29-Jul Thursday 6.30pm Home Spencer Melksham B 6 4 0 49 28 +21 10
05-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Devizes B 0 2 1 39 41 -2 3
12-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Home Corsham
19-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Calne A
26-Aug Thursday 6.15pm Away Trowbridge Town A
19-Sep Sunday Thursday MEN’S TRIPLES GALA DAY

Men’s Mid-Wilts Triples Division 2 League 2021

Division 2 as at 29th  July Points Points Points Shots For Shots Against Shot Diff. Total Points
Position P W D L For Agg  for rinks for rinks
 Win Won Tied
1 Calne A 12 11 0 1 63 50 0 715 512 203 113
2 Trowbridge Town A 13 7 0 6 42 46 1 657 598 59 89
3 Devizes B 13 8 0 5 48 38 1 617 610 7 87
4 Calne B 11 7 0 4 45 40 0 526 467 59 85
5 Corsham 12 5 0 7 30 38 1 557 582 -25 69
6 Trowbridge Town B 11 6 0 5 36 30 1 525 524 1 67
7 Trowbridge West. Falcans 12 4 0 8 24 28 1 553 603 -50 53
8 Spencer Melksham Tigers 12 3 1 8 21 24 3 481 586 -105 48
9 North Wilts B 12 2 1 9 15 18 4 450 599 -149 37

Other Mens Events 2021

Day Date Time Details
Friday 01-May T.B.C. County Fours-1st Round
Monday 17-May T.B.C. County Triples – 1st Round
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County+60’s Triples -1st Round (play by date)
Sunday 23-May T.B.C. County Tourist Trophy – 1st Round(play by date)
Sunday 30-May T.B.C. County 2 wood singles – 1st Round
T.B.C. T.B.C. National Club 2 x 4’s – 1st Round
Monday 07-Jun T.B.C. County Pairs – 1st Round
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. Champion of Champions (play by date)
Sunday 20-Jun T.B.C. County Unbadged Singles – 1st Round(play by date)
Monday 28-Jun T.B.C. County Singles – 1st Round
Saturday 30-Oct 10-30am Mens End of Season Meeting
Thursday 11-Nov T.B.C. Thursday Triples A.G.M.
Thursday 18-Nov T.B.C. West Wilts Bowls League A.G.M.