Calne Bowls Club

Fixtures/Results – Mixed & Other

Mixed Monday North Wilts League Fixtures 2022

 

Date Day Time H/A Against Rinks Shots Points
Won Drawn Lost For Against Diff Total
25-Apr-22 Monday 2.00pm A Trowbridge Town 2 0 1 55 42 +13 8
09-May-22 Monday 2.00pm H Blue Circle 0 0 3 35 66 -31 0
16-May-22 Monday 2.00pm A Chippenham Town 3 0 0 59 32 +27 10
23-May-22 Monday 2.00pm H Bradford – on – Avon 0 0 3 35 64 -29 0
30-May-22 Monday 2.00pm n/a OPEN DAY
06-Jun-22 Monday 2.00pm A North Wilts
13-Jun-22 Monday 2.00pm A Trowbridge Westbourne
20-Jun-22 Monday 2.00pm A Warminster
27-Jun-22 Monday 2.00pm H Trowbridge Town
04-Jul-22 Monday 2.00pm A Blue Circle
11-Jul-22 Monday 2.00pm H Chippenham Town
18-Jul-22 Monday 2.00pm A Bradford – on – Avon
25-Jul-22 Monday 2.00pm H North Wilts
01-Aug-22 Monday 2.00pm H Trowbridge Westbourne
08-Aug-22 Monday 2.00pm H Warminster

Mixed Monday North Wilts League 2022

League Positions as at 23rd May 2022.

Games Rinks Shots Points
Pos Teams Played Won Drawn Lost Won Drawn For Against Diff Total
1 Bradford on Avon 4 3 0 1 9 0 238 156 82 30
2 Trowbridge Westbourne 3 2 0 1 6 0 161 129 32 20
3 Chippenham Town 4 2 0 2 6 0 213 196 17 20
4 Calne 4 2 0 2 5 0 184 184 0 18
5 North Wilts 3 2 0 1 4 0 176 149 27 16
6 Blue Circle 4 1 0 3 6 0 192.5 221 -28.5 16
7 Warminster 4 2 0 2 4 0 174 230.5 -56.5 16
8 Trowbridge Town 4 1 0 3 5 0 150 223 -73 14

Mixed Friendly Fixtures 2022

Date Day Time H/A Against Shots For Shots Against
24-Apr-22 Sunday 2.30pm A Tetbury 45 78
07-May-22 Saturday 2.30pm H Malmesbury 75 75
15-May-22 Saturday 2.30pm H Haydon Wick 3 rinks 2 rinks
28-May-22 Saturday 2.30pm A Cirencester
04-Jun-22 Saturday 2.30pm H Bath Bloomfield
25-Jun-22 Saturday 2.30pm H Tetbury
10-Jul-22 Sunday 2.30pm H Pewsey Vale
23-Jul-22 Saturday 2.30pm H Weston BC Bath
31-Jul-22 Sunday 2.30pm H Cirencester
21-Aug-22 Sunday 2.30pm A Swindon North End
14-Sep-22 Wednesday 2.30pm H Wiltshire Masons
25- Sep-22 Sunday 2.30pm A Malmesbury

Wiltshire Masonic Games 2022

 

Date Day Time Against
08-Jun Wednesday 2.00pm North Hants Masonic B.A.
22-Jun Wednesday 10.00am Wiltshire Masons B.A. Club Comp Day
20-Jul Wednesday 2.00pm Gloucester Masonic B.A.
27-Jul Wednesday 2.00pm Somerset Masonic B. A.
17-Aug Wednesday 2.00pm Amesbury B.C.
31-Aug Wednesday 2.00pm Bucks Masonic B. A.

Other events at Calne Bowls Club 2022

 

Day Date Time Details
Saturday 16-Apr-22 10.30am Unofficial Rink Opening
Tuesday 19-Apr-22 2.00pm Men’s White Horse Roll-up all teams
Tuesday 19-Apr-22 2.00pm Ladies Seidall roll-up all teams
Wednesday 20-Apr-22 2.00pm Ladies Nor-West/B.W. roll-up
Thursday 21-Apr-22 2.00pm Mid – Wilts – Triples roll-up
Saturday 23-Apr-22 10.30am Official Rink Opening
Saturday 23-Apr-22 2.00pm Mid – Wilts – Triples roll-up
Tuesday 26-Apr-22 6.00pm Club Night Starts
Saturday 14-May-22 10am – 3pm Public Open Day
Sunday 22-May-22 10am – 3pm Public Open Day
Sunday 29-May-22 10am – 3pm Bowls England Open Day
Sunday T.B.C. 12 noon Imagine Cruising Sponsors Day
Sunday 04-Sep-22 10am to 6pm Calne Gala Day
Sunday 11-Sep-22 12 noon Local Sponsors Day
Saturday 17-Sep-22 2.00pm Ladies get together
Sunday 18-Sep-22 1.15pm Mens Drawn Triples Day
Tuesday 20-Sep-22 5.30pm Watson Twilight Evening Bowl
Saturday 24-Sep-22 1.15pm Closing Day (Ladies vs Men)
Sunday 18-Oct-22 12 noon Presentation Luncheon
Saturday 22-Oct-22 Saturday Ladies End of Season Meeting
Saturday 29-Oct-22 Saturday Men’s End of Season Meeting
Saturday 11-Dec-22 10-30am Club A.G.M.
COACHING SESSIONS  10am to 12 noon
DATE DETAILS
30th April 2022 Drop in for members
7th May 2022 Drop in for members
28th May 2022 Taster sessions
4th June 2022 Taster sessions
11th June 2022 Taster sessions
18th June 2022 Taster sessions
25th June 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
2nd July 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
9th July 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
16th July 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
23rd July 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
30th July 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
6th August 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
13th August 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
20th August 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings
3rd September 2022 Booked session only (video available) contact Roy Jennings