Calne Bowls Club

Gallery – Annual Presentation Lunch 20th October 2019

The Annual Presentation Lunch was held at the North Wilts Golf Club and as usual the staff, the food and the setting were excellent. The atmosphere was very good and everyone appeared to enjoy themselves, (enough said about the annoying rattle that came from table 2) however it was all held in the best of spirits.

Below are the photographs from the day (apologies to Ann Burke – we need to get a good photographer!).

Guests were Carl and Louise Burrows from Imagine Cruising, our major sponsors.  Carl presented the trophies, with Barry Wicks and Martha Mason in charge of the admin.  A bouquet was presented to Louise.

There was the normal pre-drawn raffle which raised a healthy £144 for club funds.

Many thanks to all who helped make this such a successful event.



North Wilts Golf Club did us proud!
All laid out waiting the guests
great setting
Martha and Jan putting the final touches to the trophy table
Guests getting settled for the meal
Men’s Pairs Runners Up – Paul Mackie and Barry Wicks
Men’s Pairs Winners – David Johns and Dave Gregory
Ladies’ Pairs Runners Up – Sheila Murphy and Gladys Webster (Gladys was not at the lunch)
Ladies’ Pairs Winners – Ann Burke and Ann Chatwin.
(with apologies for the quality)
Men’s 101 Runner Up – Steve McColl
Men’s 101 Winner – David Johns
Ladies 101 Runner Up – Jan Payne
Ladies 101 Winner -Yvonne McColl
Mixed Pairs runners up Ann Chatwin and Paul Mackie
Mixed Pairs Winners – Mary Burton and Steve McColl
Ladies 2 Wood Singles Runner Up – Sheila Murphy
Ladies 2 Wood Singles Winner – Martha Mason
Men’s 2 Wood Singles Runner Up – Derek Gregory
Men’s 2 Wood Singles Winner – David Johns
Rose Bowl Runner Up – Martha Mason
Rose Bowl Winner – Yvonne McColl
Paul Mackie Trophy Runner Up – Yvonne McColl
Paul Mackie Trophy Winner – David Johns
Bridges Cup (Ladies Singles) Runner Up – Sheila Murphy
Bridges Cup (Ladies Singles) Winner – Yvonne McColl
Gunning Cup (Men’s Singles) Runner Up – David Johns
Gunning Cup (Men’s Singles) Winner – Barry Wicks